Rénovation d'un Range Rover Classic 1992

Rénovation d'un Range Rover Classic 1992

3. To read before going further

First I want to specify what I intend to publish in this blog.

 

Before taking a decision and beginning to work, I browsed the Web and found several sites exposing major transformations. Raising, shortening, redesign form A to Z, total dissassembly, galvanization of the chassis, or extremely detailed and highly technical mechanical exposure.

 

You will find hereafter some links to blogs of this type, which present works just remarkable and I am really impressed bythe people who did that. I definitely don't have these skills.

 

On the other hand, I sought advice for the small hacks that a "normal" people like me can undertake. And... I rarely found exactly what I was looking for.

 

So my purpose is to put online a presentation of small maintenances and hope that could be useful and help new owners of Range having to do some repairs.

 

I also apologize for my english which not as good as I would like, I will probably make some mistakes, or misinterpretation, be indugent, thank you.

 

 - - - 

 

Some links ;

 

A huge work for a high level off-road practice :

 

http://pirate4x4.fr/showthread.php/9785-Range-Rover-Classic-3-9-de-Jo

 

A 1990 RRC completely disassembled, change of everything that can be changed, or almost :

 

http://tout-terrain-4x4.kazeo.com

 

A very technical site with very accurate advice on almost all subjects :

 

http://www.cambouis.com/land-rover/Land-Rover.htm

 

List of course not exhaustive, I will insert other links if I can.

 

 

 

 

 



10/01/2018
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi