Rénovation d'un Range Rover Classic 1992

Rénovation d'un Range Rover Classic 1992

1. Previously...

It's the story of a guy...

...who arrives in Reunion Island in 2003.

 

As a vehicle, he brought from France a Fiat Punto, a nice car, not recent but bought new and well maintained. It's enough for him as a car because the guy is not fan of four-wheel vehicles. He prefers by far motorcycles.

 

But five months after his arrival, on a beautiful October's night, the Fiat parked along a sidewalk is destroyed by stupid idiots running too fast in a stolen car.  It's smashed in front, behind, even the roof is folded. Well, no mistake, there is no way but the scrappage...

 

 

DSCN5508.jpgDSCN5512.jpg

 

 

The guy, I mean me, you will have understood, receives 3000 euros from the insurance (thanks to the maintenance bills carefully preserved) and finds himself on foot (notwithstanding the 650 Honda who also arrived withe the move) but in any case on foot regarding the car.

 

What can I do with 3000 euros ? Even adding some money, how to find a clean, nice and not too expensive car ? As I am not in a hurry (I have my bike anyway), I decide that the emergency is to wait.

 

Some months later, a friend of a friend of mine who is leaving the Island, sells his Range Rover. I'm not interested in a 4x4, and it's too big, too old, and... well, definitely not for me this tank.

 

A few weeks later, I meet him (I mean the friend of my friend, you follow ?) at a party. His Range is still for sale. I don't really care.

 

However...

 

Because meanwhile, my girlfriend tried to convince me. "I tell you, it's a very nice car, it's a classic, I'll see you in there", and so on...

As I am impressionable, I finally try the car. Well, it's not love at first sight but I begin to have some feelings for this old Lady (I mean the car, not my girlfriend)

 

And I ended by buying it.

 

Actually, its just the beginning of a long story...

 

Juin 2005-1.jpg



10/01/2018
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi